Indian Premier League 2016: Team Profile Of Delhi Daredevils


Zaheer Khan named for captain of Delhi Daredevils while Rahul Dravid as their mentor looking to revive the fitness in IPL also reveal some Star names as Angel Mathews.


Delhi Daredevils reveal its many players as like Yuvraj Singh the most expensive one, and another Sri Lankan Star Angel Mathew who is the all rounder as well as a skipper also.

The team is looking very promise throughout the IPL, after the defeat in 2012 IPL against Chennai Super Kings their little dreams spread but now the former captain Rahul Dravid will be there to coach the team under the captaincy of Zaheer Khan.

The team included the names of Shreyas Iyer and young Quinton de Kock in the batting order while the other star names that did well in last ICC world cup T20 2016 Saurabh Tiwary, the final match winning player Carlos Brathwaite, JP Duminy and Pawan Negi are the bolster and middle order of the Delhi Daredevils.

Delhi Daredevil invest a lot in auction of players, from this kind of match winning players team it will be imagine that this time Delhi Daredevils must fight till at the end of the Indian premier League. Delhi is led by amazing spin bowling players like Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem as well as the goggly professional Imran Tahir.

Delhi has quite few under 19 players also who did well in Under-19 World Cup in Bangladesh.

The full Squad Profile is:
Zaheer Khan (captain), Amit Mishra, Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav, Quinton de Kock,Mohammad Shami, Saurabh Tiwary, Chris Morris, Shahbaz Nadeem, Albie Morkel, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy, Sanju Samson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Pawan Negi, Sam Billings, SK Ahmed, Pratyush Singh, Joel Paris, Shreyas Iyer, Pawan Suyal, Chama Milind, Akhil Herwadkar and Mahipal Lomror.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here