PCB Announced 15 Man Pakistan Team Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2016 In India


Pakistan Cricket board has announced the 15 man squad for the T20 world cup 2016 in next month in India, Ahmed Shahzad dropped from team, Nawaz and Roman Raees include in the team first time.


Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the 15 man Squad for the T20 world cup 2016 in the next month in India, Don’t forget T20 World Cup 2016 will start from 8 march next month. From PCB Shahid Khan Afridi will be the captain of Pakistan team and Sarfraz Ahmed will be the Vice Captain for Pakistan team.

Opening Batsman Ahmed Shahzad is dropped out from the team due to his very poor Performance from couple of series against New Zealand and England. In the place of Ahmed Shahzad , Khurram Mnazoor has given the chance I the team for T20 world cup.

Some new youngsters have also given the opportunity to prove himself the bright future for Pakistan that are Muhammad Nawaz and Roman Raees. Muhammad Nawaz is now representing Quetta Gladiators While Roman Raees is representing Islamabad United in the Pakistan super League, they perform very well in PSL, therefore they are included in the National team for World Cup T20.


Pakistan Team included these players Shahid Afridi (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Iftikhar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Khurram Manzoor, Roman Raees.

Sohaib Maqsood, Umer Gul, Amir Yameen and Saad Naseem did not include in the team for world cup due to their Bad Performance in the Pakistan Super League as well. KhurraM Manzoor performed very well for A team against England A team last month, therefore he is included in the team due to his performance.

Babar Azam has also given the chance after performing well in the 50 overs Cricket and couple of half centuries against New Zealand.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here