Pakistan Cup 2016 drafting, 5 Captains selected, Full Player List, Final Teams Squad


The process of drafting for Pakistan Cup 2015 for 175 Pakistani player that will start in Lahore, International and domestic player who played well and give best performance in past were listed in draft, the cup lead by 5 captains.


Pakistan who had started to entertain the Pakistani public through a spiritual game because the public who faced many difficulties and problem in their life, this game gives them a platform to entertain as well as give chance to show their natural talent and love for cricket.

Regarding drafts almost 175 players drafted to play the Pakistan Cup 2016, However all four provinces of Pakistan made a team and selected 4 captains for four provinces team but an additional slot is for Federal Team.

It seems to be a good and full of excitement matches because the captains of the teams selected by their best performance and the natural talent that how they have ability to lead the team.

Test Cricketer Misbah –ul-Haq selected as a captain for Fedral team, the coaches of Federal team are Mansoor Rana and Sabih Azhar.while Shoaib Malik lead the Punjab province as well as Atiq-uz-Zaman will join Mohtashim Rashid added in coach panal, Sarfraz Ahmed named for the captaincy of Sindh while Tauseef Ahmed and Iqbal Imam will be the coach.

The legendary star Younis Khan led the KPK team and Abdul Rehman and Kabir Khan will coach at the last Azhar seems to wear the captain’s cap for Baluchistan while Ijaz Ahmed and Taimur Azam teach players as coach.

This happens first time in the history of Pakistan domestic cricket that drafting procedure adopted for domestic tournament however the rules of the tournament is associated with PSL rules.

Pakistan Cup 2016 teams are:

BALOCHISTAN Team:Babar Azam, : Azhar Ali (c), Junaid Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Umar Akmal, Shahid Yousuf, Usama Mir,Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti Umar Gul, Ramiz Raja, Mohammad Hassan, Awais Khan, and Imran Khan selected from u-19.

Sindh Team: Mohammad Aamir, Sohail Khan, Sohaib Maqsood, , Khurram Manzoor, Fawad Alam, Sami Aslam, Sarfraz Ahmad (c), Khalid Latif, Anwar Ali, Bilal Asif, , Imad Wasim Ruman Raees, Saad Ali,Hassan Khan from u-19 and M Waqas,.

Punjab Team: Mohammad Rizwan, Asad Shafiq, Salman Butt, Zulifqar Babar, Saad Nasim, Amir Yamin, Ehsan Adil, Shoaib Malik (c) Amad Butt, Shan Masood, Asif Ali, Akbar-ur-Rehman, , Kashif Bhatti, Saif Badar from U-19 and Adnan Ghaus.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Team: Muhammad Asghar, Yasir Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Ahmad Shahzad, Faheem Ashraf, Azizullah, Younis Khan (c), Rahat Ali, Rameez Aziz, Naveed Yasin, Zohaib Khan, Bismillah Khan, Sadaf Mehdi, Hayatullah from U-19 and Musaddiq Ahmed.

Federal Team: Kamran Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Imran Khalid, Sharjeel Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, M Sami, M Irfan, Hassan Ali, Nasir Jamshed, Zafar Gohar, Sarmad Bhatti and M Abbas, Arsal Sheikh from U-19 and Hammad Azam.